Logo_GKM Stiftung_v1.png

Bridge between India and Europe

The Gundert Kaudinya Mögling Foundation (GKMS) is currently in the founding phase. It should build bridges between people of different ethnicities, religious groups, ways of thinking and living. According to the win-win principle, it should support people and companies, especially in Germany and India.

Elephanta004_edited.jpg

Citizens of one world

Excerpts from the articles of association

A network is to be created first between scholarship holders and alumni of the GKMS, later between (educational) institutions from different countries.

The sustainable exchange should arouse curiosity about the other, use knowledge to prejudice and, in a world that is becoming more and more complex, suggest supra-religious and supranational perspectives.

The sponsored should see themselves as citizens of a world and live responsibly for this and future generations.

Elephanta004_edited.png

scholarship

Young, talented people from abroad have the opportunity to stay in German-speaking countries.

In order to take part in the program, interested parties go through a selection process in their home country and can then prepare for about 2 years for the stay abroad, for example by learning the German language.

Internships and training

Young, talented people from abroad do their training or internship in German companies and institutions.

In this way, companies and institutions receive a contact person who can act as an interface and confidant between Germany and abroad in the future.

Social projects

German schoolchildren and young adults are given the opportunity to work in a social project in a structurally weak region during the summer vacation or as a social year.

In return, their families in Germany accept scholarship holders from abroad and thus support the mediation of German culture.

Sustainable intercultural exchange

The scholarships are awarded to people from the fields of natural sciences, medicine and technology as well as the humanities, art, music and business.   The aim of the exchange is to gain cultural insights and to broaden the horizon to a global mind. The funding support as alumni or mentors and future generations and thus promote inter-cultural exchange.

MöglingKaundinyaPauline-Sketch.jpg

The namesake

Bridge builders between India and Europe

Gundert, Kaundinya and Mögling built bridges between India and Europe: Gundert as a linguist and cultural scientist; Kaundinya as an ethnologist and pastor and Mögling as a linguist and innovative strategist. All three gave people a perspective.

Hermann Gundert

Hermann Gundert (1814… 1893) was Hermann Hesse's grandfather and worked from 1836-1859 as a teacher, school founder, missionary and important linguist in South India. He approached people of all castes and religions openly, learned from them and they from him. Because of his literary work, he is now considered the father of Malayalam by the Keralese.

Herrmann Anandrao Kaundinya

Herrmann Anandrao Kaundinya (1825… 1893) was a Brahmin who had become Christian and enjoyed his training in India, Switzerland and Germany. From 1851 he used his entire fortune in the Kodagu (Coorg) district, buying land for the construction of the village of Anandapur and thus creating the livelihood for former farm workers. He and his German wife were examples of an intercultural way of life.

Herrmann Friedrich Mögling

Herrmann Friedrich Mögling (1811… 1881) founded schools and teacher seminars in South India and received an honorary doctorate from the University of Tübingen. He was a democrat and met all people, regardless of gender, intellect or religion, on an equal footing. With his wife Pauline he created essential foundations for the village of Anandapur.

HGG_Lehrerin_edited.png

DONATIONS WELCOME

The GKM Foundation relies on your support to implement the three pillars. It is recognized as a non-profit organization. Since employees work on a voluntary basis, donations flow directly to the foundation.

BW | bank
DE70 6005 0101 0002 2237 82

1st chairman: Christoph Frenz

2nd chairman: Wolfgang Howald

Treasurer: Britta Nanz

Office:
Allmersbacher Strasse 27

70374 Stuttgart

Tel .: + 49-711-7071417
Fax: + 49-711-7071418
e-mail: info@gundert.org www.gundert.org

CONTACT

We look forward to the contact and exchange!
Your Hermann Gundert Society

Handschrift HG.jpg

Logo_GKM Stiftung_v1.png

Brücke zwischen Indien und Europa

Aktuell ist die Gundert-Kaudinya-Mögling-Stiftung (GKMS) in der Gründungsphase. Sie soll Brücken bauen zwischen Menschen verschiedener Ethnien, religiöser Gruppen, Denk- sowie Lebensweisen. Nach dem Win-Win-Prinzip soll sie Menschen und Firmen insbesondere in Deutschland und Indien unterstützen.

Elephanta004_edited.jpg

Bürger einer Welt

Auszüge aus der Satzung

Es soll ein Netzwerk zuerst zwischen Stipendiaten und Alumni der GKMS, später zwischen (Bildungs-) Einrichtungen verschiedener Länder entstehen.

 

Der nachhaltige Austausch soll neugierig auf das Andere machen, durch Wissen Vorurteilen vorbauen und in einer komplexer werdenden Welt überreligiöse und übernationale Sichtweisen nahelegen.

 

Die Geförderten sollen sich als Bürger einer Welt verstehen und in Verantwortung für diese sowie kommende Generationen leben.

Elephanta004_edited.png

Stipendium

Junge, talentierte Menschen aus dem Ausland erhalten die Möglichkeit eines Aufenthalts im deutschsprachigen Raum.  

 

Um an dem Programm teilzunehmen, durchlaufen Interessierte im Heimatland ein Auswahlverfahren und können sich im Anschluss daran ca. 2 Jahre auf den Auslandsaufenthalt vorbereiten, indem sie z.B. die deutsche Sprache erlernen.

Praktika und Ausbildung

Junge, talentierte Menschen aus dem Ausland machen ihre Ausbildung oder ihr Praktikum in deutschen Unternehmen und Einrichtungen.

 

Unternehmen und Einrichtungen erhalten auf diese Weise einen Ansprechpartner, der zukünftig als Schnittstelle und Vertrauensperson zwischen Deutschland und dem Ausland fungieren kann. 

Soziale Projekte

Deutschen Schülern und Jungerwachsenen wird es ermöglicht, während der Sommerferien oder auch als soziales Jahr in einem Sozialprojekt einer strukturschwachen Region tätig zu werden.

Im Gegenzug nehmen ihre Familien in Deutschland Stipendiaten aus dem Ausland auf und unterstützen so die Vermittlung der deutschen Kultur.

Nachhaltiger interkultureller Austausch

Die Stipendien werden an Personen aus den Bereichen Naturwissenschaften, Medizin und Technik sowie Geisteswissenschaften, Kunst, Musik und Wirtschaft vergeben. Ziel des Austausches ist es, kulturelle Einblicke zu erhalten und den Horizont bis hin zu einem globalen Denken zu erweitern. Empfänger der Förderung unterstützen als Alumni oder Mentoren auch zukünftige Generationen und fördern somit den interkulturellen Austausch.

MöglingKaundinyaPauline-Sketch.jpg

Die Namengeber

Brückenbauer zwischen Indien und Europa

Gundert, Kaundinya und Mögling bauten Brücken zwischen Indien und Europa: Gundert als Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaftler; Kaundinya als Ethnologe und Seelsorger und Mögling als Sprachwissenschaftler sowie innovativer Stratege. Alle drei gaben Menschen eine Perspektive.

Hermann Gundert

Hermann Gundert (1814…1893) war Großvater Hermann Hesses und wirkte von 1836-1859 als Lehrer, Schulgründer, Missionar und bedeutender Sprachforscher in Südindien. Er ging offen auf Menschen aller Kasten und Religionen zu, lernte von ihnen und sie von ihm. Aufgrund seines literarischen Werks gilt er heute den Keralesen als Vater des Malayalam.

Herrmann Anandrao Kaundinya 

Herrmann Anandrao Kaundinya (1825…1893) war ein Christ gewordener Brahmane und genoss seine Ausbildung in Indien, in der Schweiz und in Deutschland. Ab 1851 setzte er im Distrikt Kodagu (Coorg) sein ganzes Vermögen ein, kaufte Land für die Errichtung des Dorfes Anandapur und schuf damit die Lebensgrundlage für ehemalige Landarbeiter. Er und seine deutsche Frau waren Beispiel für eine interkulturelle Lebensweise.

Herrmann Friedrich Mögling

Herrmann Friedrich Mögling (1811…1881) gründete Schulen sowie Lehrer-Seminare in Süd-Indien und erhielt von der Universität Tübingen die Ehrendoktorwürde. Er war ein Demokrat und begegnete allen Menschen, gleich welchen Geschlechts, Intellekts oder welcher Religion auf Augenhöhe. Mit seiner Frau Pauline schuf er wesentliche Grundlagen für das Dorf Anandapur.

HGG_Lehrerin_edited.png

SPENDEN WILLKOMMEN

Die GKM-Stiftung ist zur Umsetzung der drei Säulen auf Ihre Unterstützung angewiesen. Sie ist als gemeinnützig anerkannt. Da Mitarbeiter ehrenamtlich tätig sind, fließen Spenden direkt der Stiftung zu.

BW|Bank
DE70 6005 0101 0002 2237 82

1. Vorsitzender: Christoph Frenz

2. Vorsitzender: Wolfgang Howald

Schatzmeisterin: Britta Nanz

Geschäftsstelle:
Allmersbacher Straße 27

70374 Stuttgart

Tel.: +49-711-7071417
Fax: +49-711-7071418
e-mail: info@gundert.org www.gundert.org

KONTAKT

Wir freuen uns auf den Kontakt und Austausch!
Ihre Hermann-Gundert-Gesellschaft

Handschrift HG.jpg